Little Changes Add Up

My mom asked me this weekend what my goal was and why I was losing weight and it got me to thinking. Why am I doing this? The answer is I’m doing this for me. I am losing weight because I got tired of being overweight, out of breath and hot all the time. I was tired of looking in the mirror and being unhappy with the way I looked. I got tired of giving the excuse of “I just had a baby!”

When I first started this journey I made small changes like adding more vegetables to my diet. Those vegetables weren’t always fresh: canned veggies and frozen veggies will do the trick!!!!! I also tried not to eat as much fast food I would limit myself to once or twice a week. I am ashamed to admit but after I had Aiden I ate Domino’s EVERY SINGLE DAY!!!! And trust me it showed.

My point is this week is that by making little changes to your diet you are bringing yourself one step closer to your goal! Some examples include not drink sodas or other sugary drinks, eating more whole foods instead of processed foods, or drinking more water. What little changes will you make to help you meet your goals?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑